NJ Fishing Advertise Here at New Jersey's Number 1 Fishing Website!

Message Board

Lake George help and info.... - NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey

Message Board Registration       FAQ

Go Back   NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey > NJFishing.com Fresh Water Fishing
FAQ Members List Calendar

NJFishing.com Fresh Water Fishing Post all your fresh water topics on this board

Old 03-06-2020, 12:29 PM
NJFishing.com Old Salt

Default Lake George help and info....

Will be heading up for 10 days early August. Staying just south of Diamond Point. Will have my boat (22 W/A) and 2 kayaks so should be able to cover any place on the lake.

I’m a total newbie at everything FW and boating/fishing on lake George. Any info you guys can pass along is much appreciated.

I’ll have a dock right on property but need to launch somewhere. Thinking million dollar beach in the village?

Lures, baits, depths, what to target, places to go. Anything you guys can recco Will help. Thanks fellas.

KUKUBABY FISHING TEAM

EST. 1995
Old 03-06-2020, 12:52 PM
NJFishing.com Old Salt

Default Re: Lake George help and info....

my favorite place on earth!

the small mouth will be in 30-40 fow on any main lake structure. looks like there are a lot of spots right near by. your only issue is that the south end of the lake is a zoo so fish early and late. as far as baits any finesse style bait (drop shot, grub, ned rig, carolina rigged senko, etc) will get em. stick with natural colors and you will have a blast. one of the hardest fighting freshwater fish IMO.

Check out the contour map.
https://webapp.navionics.com/?lang=e...%7BbkhGfet%60M
Old 03-06-2020, 05:32 PM
NJFishing.com Ambassador