NJ Fishing Advertise Here at New Jersey's Number 1 Fishing Website!

Message Board

Scoping out new spots - NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey

Message Board Registration       FAQ

Go Back   NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey > NJFishing.com Fresh Water Fishing
FAQ Members List Calendar

NJFishing.com Fresh Water Fishing Post all your fresh water topics on this board

Old 12-28-2016, 01:29 PM
NJFishing.com Old Salt

Default Scoping out new spots

Despite the splendid weather we had Tuesday, I've been mostly focusing on where to fish when it hits spring.

I'm new to angling, and my notebook of fishing spots to hit is limited. So far I've scoped out a few spots on google maps- some nice streams off the raritan and such that would look fun wading through.

The only problem is knowing the details of it. Im fortunate to know where trout are stocked- but where smallies are inhabiting are a mystery to me

I understand you guys don't want to give away your secret fishing spots , but suggesting the process in finding them would be appreciated!

Happy new year!
Old 12-28-2016, 04:10 PM
NJFishing.com Ambassador

Default Re: Scoping out new spots

Quote:
Originally Posted by thmyorke1 View Post
Despite the splendid weather we had Tuesday, I've been mostly focusing on where to fish when it hits spring.

I'm new to angling, and my notebook of fishing spots to hit is limited. So far I've scoped out a few spots on google maps- some nice streams off the raritan and such that would look fun wading through.

The only problem is knowing the details of it. Im fortunate to know where trout are stocked- but where smallies are inhabiting are a mystery to me

I understand you guys don't want to give away your secret fishing spots , but suggesting the process in finding them would be appreciated!

Happy new year!
Regarding the Raritan the smallies will also be where the trout are stocked.