NJ Fishing Advertise Here at New Jersey's Number 1 Fishing Website!

Message Board

curious new boater - NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey

Message Board Registration       FAQ

Go Back   NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey > NJFishing.com Boating
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

NJFishing.com Boating Use this board to discuss anything related to boats and boating in NJ

Old 07-14-2012, 09:30 PM
NJFishing.com Member

Default curious new boater

I am new to boating inshore/offshore I have a 24 ft cc with a single 200hp I hear about the Rattlesnake and mud hole. I am docked in Shark River should I consider heading out to these spots? Any ifo would be greatly appreciated!
Old 07-15-2012, 06:29 AM
Owner NJFishing.com

Default Re: curious new boater

Rattllesnake is up by the Shrewsbury rocks and should be an easy run for you. Mudhole is much further offshore and covers a very large area. I were you I would purchase a map of the area with all the GPS coordinates of the wrecks and plug them into your GPS.

Gerry Zagorski <><

Founder/Owner of NJFishing.com since 1997
Proud Supporter of Heroes on the Water
NJFishing@aol.com
Obsession
28 Carolina Classic
Sandy Hook Area
Old 07-15-2012, 07:36 AM
NJFishing.com Old Salt

Are you new to fishing as well?
What is the size of your fuel tank, how many mpg do you get, figure that out and you have your range, of course leaving some for reserve.
Like Gerry said , a chart and some time plugging numbers in the gps is a start, u have a 20' cc and plugged in everything within a 20 mile scope and we have a 90 gallon tank... We keep ours on a trailer at the yard right across from brys ramp, any time your lookin for help it's not too far away, feel free to pm for anything specific, but I would start thinkin bluefin if I had a 24 with the proper range, our 200 Johnson is too thirsty for that unfortunately.
www.quality1stcompanies.com