NJ Fishing Advertise Here at New Jersey's Number 1 Fishing Website!

Message Board

Tips for the Delaware - NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey

Message Board Registration       FAQ

Go Back   NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey > NJFishing.com Fresh Water Fishing
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

NJFishing.com Fresh Water Fishing Post all your fresh water topics on this board

Old 08-18-2019, 10:39 PM
NJFishing.com Old Salt

Default Tips for the Delaware

Hey y’all, so my mom just moved into a house on the Delaware, on the PA side just south of frenchtown. Riverfront property, right next to public access and a boat launch, with private property and river access as well (aka a fisherman’s dream ).

I have very little experience fishing the big D, but I gave it a go today. The water was pretty clear, and pretty crowded with tubers and kayakers. Threw a bunch of different things, including ned rigs, soft plastic craws, topwater, spinners and more. I was wading out about waste deep and the water was pretty warm. The river seems to get pretty deep out in the middle but I wasn’t sure how deep as the current was moving pretty good despite the seemingly low water levels. I did hook up with a smallmouth on a kastmaster, but he came off.

I would love to hear stories and knowledge about the river as it seems like it’s an amazing fishery, and I’m going to be able to fish it a bit more often now. Let me know if you’re interested in fishing there too, I certainly have the connection!
Old 08-19-2019, 06:44 AM
NJFishing.com Old Salt

Default Re: Tips for the Delaware