NJ Fishing Advertise Here at New Jersey's Number 1 Fishing Website!

Message Board

New Message Board Tips and Tricks - NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey

Message Board Registration       FAQ

Go Back   NJFishing.com Your Best Online Source for Fishing Information in New Jersey > NJFishing.com Non Fishing
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

NJFishing.com Non Fishing Use this board to post non fishing related information. The same rules apply here as the other boards. Behave or your post will be removed along with your posting priviledges.

Old 04-05-2008, 08:37 AM
Owner NJFishing.com

Default New Message Board Tips and Tricks

Like most of us who visit here, I’m still learning how to navigate the new board and playing around with all the functionality. A lot of these features are only available if you are a member so you will need to regsiter to use them. Feel free to pile on here since I know there are a lot of you that know more about this board then I do

Here goes my list :
  • Don’t want to sort through all the posts to find the ones you have not already seen? Just click on new posts. This will show you new threads as well as old threads that people have added to.
  • Would you like to create a custom signature that will appear on all your posts? Just click on User CP which stands for Control Panel…. Here you can create and edit your signature, add an Avitar etc.
  • Are you interested in following a specific thread? Once in that specific thread click on thread tools and then click on subscribe to this thread. Depending on how you set up you subscription you will be emailed a copy of the thread at intervals which you determine. Daily, weekly or instant, which means you will be notified each time someone responds to that thread… This is particularly useful for sponsors who post open boat trips. Rather then have to return to the board to look for responses you will get an email notifying you.